Indiana College Basketball

The Indiana Hoosiers men’s basketball team is the intercollegiate men’s basketball program representing Indiana University(IU). The school competes in the Big Ten Conference in Division I of the NCAA. The Hoosiers play on Branch McCracken Court at Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall in Bloomington, Indiana on the IU campus. Indiana has won five NCAA Championships in men’s basketball (1940, 1953, 1976, 1981, 1987) — the first two under coach Branch McCracken and the latter three under Bob Knight. The Hoosiers’ five NCAA Championships are tied for third in history with North Carolina and Duke (5), trailing onlyUCLA (11), and Kentucky (8). Indiana’s 1976 squad remains the last undefeated NCAA men’s basketball champion.

Location: Bloomington, Indiana
Seasons: 117 (1900-01 to 2016-17)
Record: 1780-1006 .639 W-L%
Conferences: Big Ten and Western
Conference Champion: 22 Times (Reg. Seas.), 0 Times (Tourn.)
NCAA Tournament: 39 Years (66-34), 8 Final Fours, 5 Championships
NCAA Champion: 1940, 1953, 1976, 1981 and 1987
Ranked in AP Poll: 29 Times (Preseason), 28 Times (Final), 544 Weeks (Total)